The Morden Area Foundation is managed by a board of volunteer directors representing a cross section of our community. A part time executive director helps the board carry out its activities.



View Our Policies View By-Laws View the Constitution

The current board of directors of the Morden Area Foundation includes:
Ken Friesen – Vice Chair
Allison Braun – Treasurer
Chris Bolt – Secretary
Becky Williams
Merley Wiebe
Lynda Lambert  – Executive Director

Past Directors:
Many local residents have served on the board over the years. We are grateful for the time and effort they have dedicated to supporting and growing the Morden Area Foundation.

The founding board members of the Foundation include:


  • Betty Dunbar-Sager
  • Dr. Bob Menzies
  • Fred Westwood
  • Gordon Hoeschen
  • Ivadell Sigurdson
  • Marilyn Skubovius
  • Sam Andrew
  • Ron Laverty

Many others have also served as volunteer directors over the years, including:


  • Alice McKennitt
  • Art Petkau
  • Bev Affleck
  • Betty Dong
  • David Sheldon
  • David Weiss
  • Earl Lautenschlager
  • Elaine Ivey
  • Faye Remillard
  • Glen Holenski
  • Ivan Kletke
  • Doris Maynard
  • Jennifer Cassels
  • Jill Halstead
  • Larry Dyck
  • Lenore Laverty
  • Marty Dykman
  • Nancy Penner
  • Rae Carpenter
  • Richard Pauls
  • Robert Janzen
  • Ron Westfall
  • Randy Kehler
  • Jeff McAulay
  • Rob Dudgeon
  • Lynda Schroeder
  • Karla Warkentin
  • Kathy Ritchie
  • Laura Matychuk
  • Keith Norrie
  • Jamie Hartry
  • Myrna Wiebe
  • Al Sloan
  • Avaline Widmer


Executive Directors include:


  • Catherine Evenson
  • Dianne Lambert
  • Tyler Schroeder
  • Thor Thorleifson