The latest scholarships given by the Morden Area Foundation.

Doug Cram Memorial Bursary – $800

Doug Cram grew up on a farm in the Morden Area and became the 4th generation to farm the family land. He graduated from university with a Bachelor of Agriculture and worked as an agricultural representative for 5 years before returning to the family farm. In addition to his work farming, Doug held consulting and teaching positions with Assiniboine College and variety of farming boards. He was also the president of the Manitoba Institute of Agrologists from 1994 – 1996 and had an outstanding service record working in local organizations including the R.M. of Stanley, Western School Division, MSTW Planning District, and many others. Doug is remembered as someone who thrived on people, a man who loved to discuss and debate issues, and as a great supporter of our community and of students seeking post secondary education.

The Doug Cram Memorial Bursary was established by his family and friends. It is awarded to a student pursuing post secondary education in the field of agriculture, economic development, or technology, and who has shown academic achievement at school. Recipients include:

  • 2023 Katherine Miranda
  • 2022 Matthew Klassen
  • 2021 Dylan Smart
  • 2020 Vadim Vorobyev
  • 2019 Tyra Penner
  • 2018 Dawson Hiebert
  • 2017 Tara Sweetnam
  • 2016 Logan Dyck
  • 2015 Aynsley Hildebrand
  • 2014 Madison McCausland
  • 2013 Kira Friesen
  • 2012 Amy Jean MacLean
  • 2011 Pieter Botha
  • 2010 Lauren MacLean
  • 2009 Candice Wiebe
  • 2008 Jaclyn Rampton
  • 2007 Kelvin Scott Friesen
  • 2006 Brodie Thiessen
  • 2005 Cara Lynn Friesen
  • 2004 Amara Reimer
  • 2003 Jennesa Dyck
  • 2002 Evan Gillis
  • 2001 Meghan Sprung
  • 2000 Matt Hildebrand
  • 1999 Tara Penner
  • 1998 Kerri Unger

‹ Back